Gala Leadership

Honorary Chairs

Chita Rivera

Yoko Ono Lennon

Event Chairs

Scott & Kateri DePetris

Scott DePetris is Co-Founder and CEO of Liquid Digital Holdings, LLC and a proven serial entrepreneur. Prior to Liquid Digital, Scott was a founding member and President of Portware, LLC as well as a co-founder and SVP of ExchangeLab, Inc. He serves on numerous for-profit boards, is a board member of the prestigious Young Presidents Organization (YPO) and is an active philanthropist, serving as the Chairman of LSA Family Health Service and a board member at Domus Kids in Stamford, CT.

Kate DePetris is a versatile, high energy, results-oriented sales professional with Halstead Properties. She is a member of the New Canaan Board of Realtors, the New Canaan Multiple Listing Service and the Greater Fairfield County Multiple Listing Services. Kate lives in New Canaan with her husband and two children and is very active within the community.

Event Committee

Jean Ackerman

Stacy & John Louizos

Sonia Balcazar & Amb. Gustavo Meza-Cuadra

Susan & Tom McInerney

Pat & Tom Barry

Margo  M. Nederlander

Richard & Linda Bonforte

Nick Sala

Barbara Brenner & Robert A. Rosengard

Glenn & Grace Sarno

John T. Capetta

Lisa & Bob Semple

Virginia Chambers

Ralph A. Siciliano & Steven Rosandich

Stephanie Cooper-Clarke

Rebecca L. Smith

Margaret Duffy

George & Christine Stonbely

Ted & Jessica  Hopper

Robert Swanton

Liz King & Paul Farrell

Darren & Sara Wilson


Cecilia & Mark Vonderheide

Honorary Committee

Hon. Diana Ayala, NYC Council Member

Hon. Gale A. Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Amb. Trudy Deans, Consul General for Jamaica in NY                               

Hon. Ruben Diaz, Jr., Bronx Borough President

Hon. Inez Dickens, NYS Assemblywoman

Hon. Kirsten Gillibrand, US Senator

Hon. Leticia James, NYC Public Advocate

Hon. Bill Perkins, NYC Council Member

Amb. Diego Gomez-Pickering, Consul General for Mexico in NY

Hon. Robert J. Rodriguez, NYS Assemblyman                                             

Hon. Charles E. Schumer, US Senator & Democratic Leader

Hon. Jose M. Serrano, NYS Senator

Hon. Scott M. Stringer, NYC Comptroller       

Msgr. Kevin Sullivan, Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of NYC